Day 6 of my full stack project

·

1 min read

Fully done with Backend User routes

learned a lot about routing and playing with APIs

Added the following

  • admin can see all the users

  • Admin can get one user

  • creating & updating reviews for the products

  • Rating and number of reviews

  • Delete user - admin

  • Update user - admin

  • Get all reviews


Postman is incredibly helpful when testing API routes. Instead of waiting until later to check if a module is working, we can add the route and immediately test it in Postman. This saves a lot of time and makes the development process more efficient.


Here's what I've accomplished so far in my project. I began by creating a server and integrating it with a MongoDB database. From there, I created express routes to establish communication between the server and the database.

I then created two collections in MongoDB: one for products and one for users. For each, I created models with necessary attributes like product name, price, stock, reviews, and more.

For user functionality, I implemented registration, login, forgot password, and other features. Additionally, I created admin features that allow CRUD operations on both users and products. Overall, it's been a productive journey so far!


The current structure of my project

Thank you for reading :-)