Day 7 of my full stack project

Completed with the back-end of the website and started with Front-end

  • orderModel

  • productModel

  • userModel

I can now create modify and play with the stock of the order

Here's how I create an order in Postman


All of the API routes are working perfectly. The majority (90%) of the backend work is complete, and I can finally begin working on the frontend.


So for front end I went into the frontend folder

Created a react app by npx create-react-app .

And installed the following packages

"axios": "^1.3.4",
    "overlay-navbar": "^1.2.3",
    "react": "^18.2.0",
    "react-alert": "^7.0.3",
    "react-alert-template-basic": "^1.0.2",
    "react-dom": "^18.2.0",
    "react-helmet": "^6.1.0",
    "react-icons": "^4.8.0",
    "react-redux": "^8.0.5",
    "react-router-dom": "^6.9.0",
    "react-scripts": "5.0.1",
    "redux": "^4.2.1",
    "redux-devtools-extension": "^2.13.9",
    "redux-thunk": "^2.4.2",
    "web-vitals": "^2.1.4",
    "webfontloader": "^1.6.28"

I began by creating components in App.js. Additionally, I learned something new today: instead of adding the Google font in the index header, we can install a package called 'webfontloader' which allows us to load the font without displaying it in the header.


Started with header component
For header I'm using Overlay-navbar
overlay-navbar - npm (npmjs.com)
which you can check out here for installation

Here's what is my header progress

That's my update for today

Here's the current structure of my project